Skip to content

How to Revoke Access to a Message in Gmail

Last updated

Using the XQ Secure Gmail extension, you can revoke access to previously sent messages. Revoking a message makes it unrecoverable for you and all recipients.

  1. Open your Sent Mail folder and select the email you would like to revoke access to.
  2. On the email message, click on the icon on the top right and then on Revoke Now. The message will no longer be available to anyone.

Gmail Sent folder: open the XQ message, click the revoke icon, then Revoke Now

You can also revoke access from the Dashboard to all or some recipients.